QES-Lösung AUTHADA
  • Darmstadt cybersecurity specialists present secure, fully digital procedure for concluding contracts
  • QES as signature procedure with highest assurance level according to eIDAS regulation
  • Enormous efficiency potential for business, financial sector or the real estate industry

Darmstadt, Germany / Rome, Italy, 10. May 2021 – The certified identification service provider AUTHADA is expanding its product portfolio and today – together with InfoCert, Europe's largest certification authority – is launching a secure electronic signature solution on the market: With sign, users can sign and exchange documents electronically in compliance with the law. For this purpose, sign provides the so-called “Qualified Electronic Signature” (QES): As a signature procedure with the highest level of assurance, the QES is equivalent to a handwritten signature according to the European eIDAS regulation (“electronic Identification, Authentication and Trust Services”).

Companies in trade, the financial or real estate sector and many other industries can efficiently digitalise their contract processes. Not only does sign drastically reduce the time it takes to conclude a contract, as well as the associated costs and efforts: the digitalisation of the contract process also ensures enormous scalability. Opening and office hours no longer play a role in the digital world, contracts can now be concluded 24/7.

Perfectly integrated solution

With the new signature solution, the cybersecurity specialists from Darmstadt are consistently expanding their product range and creating substantial added value for their customers. Anyone who wants to sign a document with a QES must identify themselves unambiguously in advance. AUTHADA now covers the entire process from identification to electronic signature. This does not only speed up the various work steps, but also ensures a high level of process security.

“The new QES solution sign is a perfect addition to our app-based identification solution AUTHADA ident, which allows identification using the electronic ID card. Both solutions are quick and easy to integrate, can be ideally combined and offer our customers a future-oriented complete package in terms of secure process efficiency.”

Robin Acker, CPO and co-founder of AUTHADA

AUTHADA with the highest possible level of assurance

Due to legal regulations, certain contracts require a handwritten signature. The QES is equivalent to a handwritten signature according to the eIDAS Regulation and can replace it in many cases, which is why it is of particular importance for business processes. Consumer loan agreements (often colloquially referred to as “consumer credit”), mobile phone contracts or even terminations of a lease agreement can be legally signed with a QES.

To make this possible, the European legislator specifies in the eIDAS Regulation exactly how the QES is to be implemented technically. AUTHADA and InfoCert implement all these regulatory and legal requirements together: AUTHADA contributes its concentrated digital identification expertise in the form of app-based eID identification, whereas InfoCert is responsible for generating the valid qualified certificate. This is because a QES is based on a qualified certificate that is valid at the time of its generation and is created with a secure signature creation device. AUTHADA's signature procedures represent a very secure and efficient process through the combination of eID identification and QES.

“Covid catapulted our society into a world characterised by digital interactions. Some interactions need to be managed at a higher level of assurance because of their critical and/or sensitive nature. That’s where digital signatures are required. With millions of digital signatures managed on a daily basis, InfoCert is the largest Certification Authority in Europe and we are extremely proud of our strategic partnership with AUTHADA. By combining the unique propositions of the two companies we are able to offer German citizens the possibility to use their identity card to digitally sign any kind of document at the highest legal value.”

Carmine Auletta, InfoCert Chief Innovation and Strategy Officer

About AUTHADA GmbH
AUTHADA is a Darmstadt-based cybersecurity company with its roots in research and special expertise in the field of digital identities. Founded in 2015, AUTHADA now offers innovative solutions for digital remote and on-site identification using eID. The company also provides a process for legally compliant signing of digital documents in the form of a Qualified Electronic Signature (QES).
Financial service providers, insurers, telecommunications providers and e-commerce companies can thus digitise their identification and contract processes securely and efficiently. Since March 2020, AUTHADA has been a certified identification service provider, which allows digital identifications in all markets. In addition, AUTHADA is an ISO/IEC 27001 certified company. This international standard for information security ensures that AUTHADA complies with extensive information security requirements and implements far-reaching measures to protect data.

authada.de
Press contact:
AUTHADA GmbH 
Ruth Wölfinger
E-Mail: presse@authada.de
+49 6151 2752 500

About InfoCert
InfoCert, Tinexta Group, is the largest European Certification Authority, active in over twenty countries. The company provides services in digitisation, eDelivery, Digital Signature and digital preservation of documents and is an accredited AgID digital identity operator in the area of SPID (Public System for the management of Digital Identity). InfoCert invests significantly in research and development and in quality: it holds a substantial number of patents while the ISO 9001, 27001 and 20000 quality certifications bear witness to the highest-level of commitment in the provision of services and security management. The InfoCert Information Security Management System is ISO/IEC 27001:2013 certified for EA:33-35 activities. InfoCert is a European leader in the provision of Digital Trust services that are fully conformant with the requirements of the eIDAS Regulation (EU Regulation 910/2014) and ETSI EN 319 401 standards. The company aims to increasingly expand at international level, including through acquisitions: it holds a 51% stake in Camerfirma, one of the principal Spanish certification authorities and a 16.7% stake in Authada, a leading-edge German Identity Provider. Finally, InfoCert owns an 80% shareholding in Sixtema SpA, the technological partner of the CNA (National Confederation of Italian Artisans and Craftsmen and Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises), which provides technological solutions and consultancy services to SMEs, traders’ associations, financial intermediaries, professional firms and entities.

infocert.digital
Press contact
BMP-Communication
team.infocert@bmpcomunicazione.it
Pietro Barrile +39 320 700 8732
Michela Mantegazza +39 328 122 5838
Francesco Petrella +39 345 2731 667

QES-Lösung AUTHADA
  • Darmstädter Cybersecurity-Spezialisten stellen sicheres, volldigitales Verfahren für Vertragsabschlüsse vor
  • QES als Signaturverfahren mit höchstem Vertrauensniveau gemäß eIDAS-Verordnung
  • Enorme Effizienzpotenziale für Finanzwesen, Handel oder Immobilienbranche

Darmstadt, Deutschland / Rom, Italien, den 10. Mai 2021 – Der zertifizierte Identifizierungsdiensteanbieter AUTHADA erweitert sein Produktportfolio und bringt am heutigen Tag – gemeinsam mit InfoCert, Europas größter Zertifizierungsstelle – eine sichere, digitale Signaturlösung auf den Markt: Mit sign können Anwender Dokumente rechtskonform elektronisch unterzeichnen und austauschen. Dafür steht ihnen in sign die sogenannte „Qualifizierte Elektronische Signatur“ (QES) zur Verfügung. Als Signaturverfahren mit dem höchsten Vertrauensniveau ist die QES gemäß europäischer eIDAS-Verordnung („electronic Identification, Authentication and Trust Services“) einer handschriftlichen Unterschrift gleichgestellt.

Unternehmen aus Finanzwesen, Handel, Immobilienwirtschaft und vielen anderen Branchen können ihre Vertragsprozesse damit effizient digitalisieren. Nicht nur die Zeit bis zum Vertragsabschluss sowie damit verbundene Kosten und Aufwände reduzieren sich mit sign drastisch: Die Digitalisierung des Vertragsprozesses sorgt zudem für eine enorme Skalierbarkeit: Öffnungs- und Bürozeiten spielen keine Rolle mehr; in der digitalen Welt lassen sich Verträge nun rund um die Uhr und an sieben Tagen in der Woche schließen.

Perfekt integrierte Lösungswelt

Mit der neuen Signaturlösung bauen die Darmstädter Cybersecurity-Spezialisten ihre Produktwelt konsequent aus und schaffen einen zusätzlichen Mehrwert für ihre Kunden. Wer nämlich ein Dokument mit einer QES signieren möchte, muss sich vorab eindeutig identifizieren. AUTHADA deckt nun den Gesamtprozess von der Identifikation bis hin zur E-Signatur aus einer Hand ab. Das beschleunigt nicht nur die verschiedenen Arbeitsschritte, sondern sorgt zugleich für ein Höchstmaß an Prozesssicherheit.

„Die neue QES-Lösung sign ist eine perfekte Ergänzung zu unserer app-basierten Identifizierungslösung AUTHADA ident, die eine Identifikation anhand des elektronischen Personalausweises erlaubt. Beide Lösungen sind schnell und einfach integrierbar, ideal miteinander kombinierbar – und bieten unseren Kunden ein zukunftsorientiertes Komplettpaket in Sachen sicherer Prozesseffizienz.“

Robin Acker, CPO und Mitgründer von AUTHADA

AUTHADA mit höchstmöglichem Vertrauensniveau

Gewisse Verträge bedürfen gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorschriften einer eigenhändigen Unterschrift. Letzterer ist die QES gemäß eIDAS-Verordnung gleichgestellt und kann in vielen Fällen die eigenhändige Unterschrift ersetzen, weshalb ihr bei der Abwicklung von Geschäftsprozessen eine besondere Bedeutung zukommt. Verbraucherdarlehensverträge (umgangssprachlich oft „Konsumentenkredit“ genannt), Mobilfunkverträge oder auch Kündigungen von Mietverhältnissen lassen sich mit einer QES rechtsgültig unterzeichnen.

Um das möglich zu machen, gibt der europäische Gesetzgeber in der eIDAS-Verordnung genau vor, wie die QES technisch umzusetzen ist. All diese regulatorischen und gesetzlichen Vorschriften setzen AUTHADA und InfoCert gemeinsam um: AUTHADA bringt die geballte digitale Identifizierungsexpertise in Form der app-basierten eID-Identifizierung ein, wohingegen InfoCert für das Erzeugen des gültigen qualifizierten Zertifikats zuständig ist. Denn eine QES beruht auf einem, zum Zeitpunkt ihrer Erzeugung, gültigen qualifizierten Zertifikat und wird mit einer sicheren Signaturerstellungseinheit erzeugt. Die Signaturverfahren von AUTHADA stellen durch die Kombination von eID-Identifizierung und QES einen sehr sicheren Prozess dar.

„Die Auswirkungen der Corona-Pandemie haben vor allem digitale Interaktionen vorangetrieben. Einige Interaktionen müssen aufgrund ihrer kritischen und sensiblen Natur auf einem höheren Vertrauensniveau verwaltet werden. Das ist der Punkt, an dem digitale Signaturen erforderlich sind. Mit Millionen von digitalen Signaturen, die täglich verwaltet werden, ist InfoCert die größte Zertifizierungsstelle in Europa und wir sind sehr stolz auf unsere strategische Partnerschaft mit AUTHADA. Durch die Kombination der einzigartigen Angebote der beiden Unternehmen sind wir in der Lage, den deutschen Bürger*innen die Möglichkeit zu bieten, ihren Personalausweis zu nutzen, um jede Art von Dokument auf höchstem rechtlichem Niveau digital zu signieren.”

Carmine Auletta, InfoCert Chief Innovation and Strategy Officer

Über AUTHADA
AUTHADA ist ein in Darmstadt ansässiges Cybersecurity-Unternehmen, das seine Wurzeln in der Forschung hat und über besondere Expertise im Bereich digitaler Identitäten verfügt. Gegründet im Jahr 2015, bietet AUTHADA heute innovative Lösungen zur digitalen Fern- und Vor-Ort-Identifizierung mittels eID und zum rechtskonformen Unterzeichnen digitaler Dokumente in Form einer Qualifizierten Elektronischen Signatur (QES).
Finanzdienstleister, Versicherer, Telekommunikationsanbieter oder auch eCommerce-Unternehmen können ihre Identifikations- und Vertragsprozesse damit sicher und effizient digitalisieren. Seit März 2020 ist AUTHADA zertifizierter Identifizierungsdiensteanbieter, was digitale Identifizierungen in allen Märkten erlaubt. Zudem ist AUTHADA ein ISO/IEC 27001-zertifiziertes Unternehmen. Diese internationale Norm für Informationssicherheit stellt sicher, dass AUTHADA umfangreiche Anforderungen der Informationssicherheit einhält und weitreichende Maßnahmen zum Schutz von Daten umsetzt.

authada.de
Pressekontakt:
AUTHADA GmbH 
Ruth Wölfinger
presse@authada.de
+49 6151 2752 500

Über InfoCert
InfoCert, Tinexta Group, ist die größte europäische Zertifizierungsstelle, die in über zwanzig Ländern aktiv ist.  Das Unternehmen bietet Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Digitalisierung, eDelivery, elektronische Signatur und digitale Aufbewahrung von Dokumenten an und ist ein akkreditierter AgID-Betreiber im Bereich der digitalen Identität (SPID). InfoCert investiert in erheblichem Maße in Forschung und Entwicklung sowie in Qualität: Das Unternehmen hält eine beträchtliche Anzahl von Patenten, während die Qualitätszertifizierungen nach ISO 9001, 27001 und 20000 von höchstem Einsatz bei der Erbringung von Dienstleistungen und beim Sicherheitsmanagement zeugen. Das InfoCert Information Security Management System ist nach ISO/IEC 27001:2013 für EA:33-35 Aktivitäten zertifiziert. InfoCert ist in Europa führend in der Bereitstellung von elektronischen Vertrauensdiensten, die vollständig mit den Anforderungen der eIDAS-Verordnung (EU-Verordnung 910/2014) und den ETSI EN 319 401-Standards konform sind. Das Unternehmen strebt eine zunehmende Expansion auf internationaler Ebene an, auch durch Übernahmene: InfoCert hält eine 51%ige Beteiligung an Camerfirma, einer der wichtigsten spanischen Zertifizierungsstellen, und eine 16,7%ige Beteiligung an AUTHADA, einem führenden deutschen Identifizierungsdiensteanbieter. Darüber hinaus besitzt InfoCert eine 80%ige Beteiligung an Sixtema SpA, dem technologischen Partner des CNA (Nationaler Verband der italienischen Handwerker und Klein- und Mittelbetriebe), der technologische Lösungen und Beratungsdienste für KMUs, Händlerverbände, Finanzvermittler, Firmen und Einrichtungen anbietet.

infocert.digital
Pressekontakt
Berater für Pressearbeit BMP-Kommunikation
team.infocert@bmpcomunicazione.it
Pietro Barrile +39 320 700 8732
Michela Mantegazza +39 328 122 5838
Francesco Petrella +39 345 2731 667